Anastasia Beverly Hills, Highlighter, Palette

Sun Dippin’ Glow

I mentioned in my previous post about ABH Gleam Glow kit, that I was tempted to buy the Sun Dipped kit as well, although the That Glow kit was pretty close to being in my cart. Sadly, I am unable to order “That Glow” through Cult Beauty, Sephora UAE does not sell ABH, and I refuse to pay extreme prices on Glamazle or the shipping on ABH website, so I did not order it. However, ordered Sun Dipped and this baby popped up in the mail couple days back, so sharing that with you.anastasia1.JPG

The packaging is the standard sturdy cardboard, without a mirror which I prefer (it is lighter), and very compact. Stressing here again, the value for money – 4 generous highlighters for such a low price- around 160.00 AED for the palette! The consistency is amazing – no wonder it got amazing reviews on the Temptalia website.

anastasia2.JPG

Bronzed is basically the Balm Betty Loumanizer. I heard they were taking the Balm highlighters off the shelves, hence searching dupes and stuff. Summer and Moonstone swatch the same on me, very champagne and a bit lighter than Becca Moonstone. Tourmaline is a warm taupe-brown that is wonderful as a bronzer topper and an eyeshadow. Actually, all of them are pretty versatile in use – highlighter, eyeshadow, lipstick toppers, blush/bronzer toppers, brow-bone shades – you name it.

Again, they are limited edition, so I would purchase them as soon as you can, before they go off the shelves. Just remember to find a good deal though!

-xo

2 thoughts on “Sun Dippin’ Glow”

Leave a Reply

