Lip, Makeup, Palette, Urban Decay, Vice BlackMail Palette

The Urban BlackMail…

I admit I hoard Urban Decay Lipsticks. I wanted them all when the Revolution Mattes came out and I wanted them all over again when the Vice Lipsticks were recently launched. I am glad I waited till the Holiday’16 collections came out though, because the UD Vice Lipstick Palette in BlackMail was all I wanted! Although I heard it being called an Ulta exclusive everywhere, it is currently available on Nordstrom for 35.00 USD (although don’t get me started on the shipping fee by Borderfree to UAE- horrible horrible!!!)
viceblkmail1.jpg

The palette holds 12 shades of their permanent Vice Lipsticks in 4 finishes – from Mattes to Sheers and all in betweeners. Urban Decay has another palette out as well – Junkie – but that one is too outspoken for me. I work in a corporate office where I don’t believe my managment would appreciate a dark green / lilac lipstick. But if you like that, rock it – to each his own. Value wise you are getting 12 shades to sample by paying a little more than what you would for 2 full lipsticks, which is excellent. As per Temptalia’s review of UD Blackmail Palette, the consistency and finish is all the same as their regular line which is highly appreciated!
viceblkmail2viceblakmail3

I like the overall layout of the palette. The packaging is sturdy. I like that they have included a flap on top which says “Lipstick is my Vice” so that you don’t mess the lipsticks by mistake if you are using the palette’s mirror for makeup. Also, the brush is a bonus – it is not that soft. I was surprised by how stiff it was when I dug into Ex Girlfriend with it and it basically dented that. But  I have to say, it works well to line your lips. If it was flimsy, I would not have been able to do that for sure. viceblkmail4.jpg

Aside from that, the only downfall I see with this palette is that, well not many people actually use palettes all that often!!! It is more convenient to take one tube and chuck it in the purse / clutch / pocket and move around! However, I love that this palette gives me options to try when I know I cannot / do not want to commit to a full size lipstick yet without seeing how it looks on me or trying the formula / finish out. I also like the fact that you can mix shades to create a custom shade – which makes the full size ones messy, to be honest. I can also carry this with me for travel, and not worry about lids coming off inside makeup bags, losing one tube or forgetting them somewhere. It’s also hygenic for me, because I hate it when people ask to share that tube of lipstick. Bet no one’s sharing this 😀
viceblkmail5.jpg

viceblakmail6.jpg

I am in love with this palette, and I am also going to buy a couple more full size ones, because the formula is that good!!

A trip to Sephora is due.

-xo

3 thoughts on “The Urban BlackMail…”

Leave a Reply

