Lip, Urban Decay, Vice Lipstick

A Vice Haul

I love my Urban Decay Lipsticks – no joke and no questions. I already had their Blackmail palette and wanted to get some more shades for fall because, why not! So I walked into Sephora and came out with these two new VICE Lipsticks.

Now I know that everyone’s about the fall colours and the berries and red and darks – but there was something in these colours that drew me to them and I thought to myself, this fall let’s be different!

vice1

The colours I got are Ravenswood and Manic – both from the Cream finish category.

vice2.jpg

Both are very creamy, slightly glossy on the lips and very comfortable. I chose creams although I am a fan of Mattes, because the cold is cracking my lips – and that ain’t cool by me. They feel hydrating and do not accentuate dry patches and lines on the lips making them look plump and full.

Ravenswood is a slighty warm plum. The shade is one swipe full color pay-off and extremely comfortable. It goes well with a multitude of looks and styles and does not accentuate texture and lines on the lips. It looks darker in the tube than it translates on the skin.

vice3.jpg

Manic on the other hand, is a slighty deeper and warmer version of Ravenswood and equally comforatble, pigmented and beautiful on the lips. It has a very slight rose-red tint to it and is described as a wine rose – although it is not as deep a color and can be a good substitute if you are not daring enough (or in my case your office doesn’t allow) to wear the deep darks and berries for fall.

vice4.jpg

So far, I am in love with the formula and would highly recommend these to anyone on the market for a new lipstick.

-xo

Leave a Reply

