Marc Jacobs “Up All Night” Mini Lip Creme’s!

I have always lusted after Marc Jacobs makeup especially his lipsticks- but never have I ever had the guts to go and purchase from Sephora! Although it is not that expensive when you compare it to Urban Decay or Nars in the UAE – but something has always held me back from the splurge.

Yesterday when I was in Sephora Yas Mall – I saw that the Up All Night Mini Le Marc Lip Creme set was available and once the MUA showed it to me – I fell in love. The value is good too – each mini lipstick is half the full size one. The full size retails for 150.00 AED and these 5 minis plus the reusable clutch retail for 225.00 AED. So you basically only pay 1.5 full size cost which is a bargain!

mj1

The packaging is beautiful – too too beautiful – all this dazzling purple. The actual clutch also has the same color plus a tassle zipper – which you can reuse since the insert carrying the lipsticks does come out.

mj2mj3

mj4

The lipsticks felt like the same formula as the full sized ones – although they are petite and it scared me to apply them initially because I thought they would fall off / break but they didn’t – which was good. The shade selection is also pretty nice – you have the reds, a purple and nudes- because not everyone feels the need to wear vampizaaz colours around holiday time!

Here are the shades in the kit –

mj9
No Angel
mj8
Slow Burn
mj6
Oh Miley!
mj5
Miss Scarlet
mj7
Scandal

All are actually from the permanent collection – so if you like a shade or two, or all – you can go and get it. But for me, this is a wonderful way to treat myself to a brand I have never purchased from and the fact that I got a clutch to go – bliss!!

Highly recommend and suggest that you buy it before it runs out as it is limited edition!

-xo

 

3 thoughts on “Marc Jacobs “Up All Night” Mini Lip Creme’s!

Leave a Reply

