Jouer Cosmetics, Lip, Lipstick, Makeup, Uncategorized

Jouer Limited Edtion Lip Creme Trio !!

I am the type of person, who never gets along with Liquid Lipsticks. No matter which one I tried- from Bourjois to Maybelline to Sephora – they made my lips feel so uncomfortable, it was a pain! However, I may have found one brand that does it right for me.

Jouer launched their Long Wear Lip Creme’s earlier this year, I guess, and I waited till now to order a few – being wary of the formula, but also because Jouer is not sold in Sephora here. You can only order it online from Cult Beauty or Beautylish which puts a damper on the “try-it-out-first” part. I ordered the color Noisette (beautiful 90’s brown) earlier to try on and loved it so much that when I saw this limited edition trio was out for the holidays, I added it to my bag and yes, here it is!!

jou1

The outside packaging is well done with the gold and white – really classy and if you are gifting this to someone – you can do so as it is because it looks that good.

jou2

The three colours you get in this (which I also assume are limited edition) are Winter Rose (light mauve color – think Noisette but with pink rather than brown), Cranberry (shimmery holiday pink based red), and Clove (chocolatey shimmery warm bronze).  The swatches are below:

jou3

I like the lip cremes a lot. Their scent is beautiful – a bit strong caramel- but it wears off when you apply it. The texture for the matte cremes and the shimmers both are very comfortable. There is no streaky application, the doe-foot applicator is well designed and applies the product without any hitches. The colours dry down to beautiful finishes and are quite long wearing without drying and making the lips look like crepe fabric. They fade uniformly and do not fall in clumps – unless you rub your lips together a lot, in which case yes, they will do that.

However, do note that any gloss applied on top does make them sticky and tend to move them around, decreasing their longevity significantly.

All in all, I am pleasantly surprised by this line of liquid lipsticks, not expecting to love them as I do. This trio is limited edition but they do have beautiful colours in their regular line as well as the seasonal lineup that they do – their fall and mermaid collections, for example. Plus, holiday sets are more economical!

Do check these out if you are in the market for new liquid lipsticks.

-xo

2 thoughts on “Jouer Limited Edtion Lip Creme Trio !!”

Leave a Reply

