Color me Pastel Goth!

‘Ts the season of spring (it’s blistering summer here already in Abu Dhabi) wordwide. That means colours and bright colours… did I mention colours??!!

It is also time to talk about the palette that was limited edition and had to be re-released by Kat Von D because it was so good, and so unlike the brand’s usual releases! The Pastel Goth Palette.

The gorgeous dripping bright oil pastel coloured art work is courtsey Kat herself. The inside of the palette is no less beautiful. Infact the colours on the cover match the layout of the inside eyeshadows – which is pretty cool. I waited since Feb for this palette to re-release on Glamazle after it sold out the first time. Sadly, unlike the Alchemist, this never made it to Sephora in UAE. My patience paid off and I finally was able to get my greedy hands on it.

The names of the eyeshadows are on the back of the outer box as well as the palette.

The colours are beautiful and although pigmented well enough, I would still use them over a white base or a lighter / coordinating base to really bring their vividness into play. The palette is vegan and cruelty free and all I could ever hope for. I could not believe it was this bright and vivid in person at all, but it is and its amazing.

I have no idea if this is coming back again, I would love to see it permanent. If you missed out on it, fear not – try matching with Inglot as they have similar shades as well in their collecton.

I am absolutely loving this palette at the moment. Worth the wait and effort for me!!

-xo

3 thoughts on “Color me Pastel Goth!

Leave a Reply

