Eyeshadow, Makeup, Maybelline, PastelGoth, Tarte

Tarte Clay Pots <3

Tarte is touted as a natural, sensitive skin friendly brand. And their products are truly amazing. When surfing their Website I came across the “sale” section and saw that their Claypot cream shadow/liners’ were on a discount and I had had an additional code.. so some damage happened.

These retail for 102AED on Sephora but I got them for around 59 bucks a piece.. which is great all things considered.

These are so cute.. but the package is a bit misleading. The actual containers are pretty small- similar to the Maybelline gel liner one. The colors I got are very.. pastel/bright – mint, lilac, teal, yellow- because I wanted them as bases also, for my Kat Von D Pastel Goth Palette. 

The over all consistency is very creamy and emolient. The pigment is rich and consistent. They go on smooth and can be layered and once they are dry- they do not budge!! That is amazing considering I live in a humid place. 

These are beautiful as liners and eyeshadow bases both. They don’t seem to dry out fast but it is always advised to keep the lids tightly screwed on. I just love using them as pops of colour as well. They are so multi purpose that I really think they are a worthy purchase.

PS- Shipping from Tarte was great and they came packaged well. 

-xo

Leave a Reply

