Eyeshadow, Makeup, Palette, Sephora, Urban Decay

Electric, discontinued!

Don’t you just hate it when brands pull out amazing products and then, suddenly for some reason- poof! Discontinued!! And I hate it even more when these are perfect products that don’t need any tweeking! 

The latest one to fall in this has been Urban Decay Electric Palette. I always wanted one and it was permanent so I figured I had time. No, I didn’t!! It has been sadly discontinued and if you are lucky, like me, the Sephora near you may have one or two last pieces they have stowed away. 


I love the packaging! It’s such a riot of beautiful colours. Never let it be said that Urban Decay skimps on packaging!!

The inside is also the same and the packaging js a sturdy plastic. It comes with a dual ended brush, standard of Urban Decay. I don’t think it would survive a fall since the eyeshadows are pressed pigments after all. 


The pigments are no less beautiful. Rich and buttery and can be built up so well. I have not experienced any fall out. The brush that comes is also nice enough to use and not throw away. 


It is such a good palette for accents and pops of colour. It would complement neutral palettes very well. Not only are the colours amazing, I find the finishes to be beautiful too. 


If you have it, pull it out and play with it, Summer is here!! If you don’t have it, fear not, Sugarpill is there too!

Super recommend!

PS: I have the Sleek Acid and Matte Neon Colour one. That is no dupe for this quality wise. 

xo

Leave a Reply

