Becca, Blush, Highlighter, Jouer Cosmetics, Makeup, Urban Decay

Le Rose Quartz Bling

I have not posted in such a long time that it feels like I am not doing it right!!! Get a grip woman!!! So much more makeup has been launched that I fear for my wallet!

I really wanted to get my chubby fingers on the new Becca Light Chasers and such. But I resisted because they were not my cup of tea. I was also reminded of how I missed out on the limited edition Becca Rose Quartz, which was my cup of tea, and how badly I wanted it even now.

Recently, I happened to catch Olivia's (from livlovesmakeup on youtube) comparison of the Jouer Rose Quartz Highlighter to the Becca Rose Quartz one – they are dupes!! Whats more, she claimed that the consistency of the Jouer one was better than Becca and I was sold.
Thank me later!

The packaging is great although a fingerprint magnet. Also, the highlighters from Jouer much like Becca are very "buttery and delicate". They can shatter as easily.

The colour is beautiful and the consistency is like they claimed – butter! It feels like a cream but is a powder. There is no kick back when you dip your brush in it. Goes on smooth and does not sit on the skin or emphasise texture on the skin that much. The glow is delicate and can be built up too. The colour is very flattering and can be also used as a blush topper.

All in all, this is a very good buy for me. Jouer highlighters are also a bit more affordable but the quality is as high up as Becca, Urban Decay, etc.

Must recommend!!

-xo

Leave a Reply

