Balm / Stains, Blush, Highlighter, Makeup, NARS, Palette, Powder

Looking Unfiltered -I

I love different components of face makeup – eye shadow, concealer, highlights and of course blushes!! Who doesn't love a beautiful rosy hue on the cheeks or a just bitten-by-cold flush?

This palette by Nars, the Unfiltered I, stole my heart because it had the Exhibit A blush (which is permanent, by the way) and that red made me want to have it. I may have "umm'd" and "aaah'd" too long, because it sold out on my local Sephora and I was told it ain't coming back.

But I found it in stock on Nordstrom and ordered it asap. It has such a beautiful packaging, I think they made it red to tell people "This has Exhibit A". I adore this packaging!

As you can see, it has 6 *almost* full size Nars blushes and highlighters/blush toppers – 5 are new and 1 is permanent / re-promoted. There is a big mirror as well which is great if you prefer to use that. The colour scheme in this palette as compared to Unfiltered II is very bold and versatile.

The texture is as high quality as you can expect from Nars. The darker and bolder blushes do stain the skin a bit and are quite long lasting. The pigment in them is amazing so a little goes a long way and they are easy to blend as well. I think a value of 295 AED for 6 powders (nearly full size) as compared to one blush / highlight for 165 AED makes it a steal.

Absolutely gorgeous. Definitely worth getting your hands on.

– xo

Leave a Reply

